lahaprofessional.blogg.se

Seagate seatools not detecting drive
Seagate seatools not detecting drive




seagate seatools not detecting drive

The SeaTools tests did confirm that both the replacement drives were indeed faulty.Ĭonsidering this I have following question for the community (and I hope I have chosen a right site out of stackexchange collection of sites): But to my surprise, that was faulty too and crashed during Windows installation. So I visited the seagate service center one more time and got another replacement drive in a week's time.

seagate seatools not detecting drive

But even the replacement drive had the same problem of bad sectors and didn't even allow me to complete a Windows installation.

seagate seatools not detecting drive

It was under warranty so I returned that in Seagate SeaCare center and got a replacement drive within a few weeks. Seagate's SeaTools utility also indicates that. My Seagate hard disk got bad sectors and wasn't usable any more.






Seagate seatools not detecting drive